The day-to-day running of the ECSR is in the hands of a Board that is elected by the Member Institutes.

Current (Founding) Board (2023-2024)

Thijs Bol

University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Michael Gebel


University of Bamberg, Germany

Dana Hamplová


Academy of Sciences, Prague, Czech Republic

Beata Nágy

Corvinus University of Budapest, Hungary

Ariane Pailhé

Institut National d’Etudes Démographiques, Aubervilliers, France

Nazareno Panichella

University of Milan, Italy

Brienna Perelli-Harris

University of Southampton, United Kingdom

Jorge Rodriguez Menés

Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona, Spain

Heike Solga


Berlin Social Science Center, Germany